Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Does it Exist? A Travel Agent for a new Prevost owner wanting first trip success.

Default Does it Exist? A Travel Agent for a new Prevost owner wanting first trip success.

Hello Iam a new owner of Marathon coach 1118. Iam a complete novice but very willing. I need a instructor for hire to teach me what it takes years to accumulate. Does it exist? A travel agent for Coach owners that want to hop in and go and utilize the experiences of forgoers. I would like someone to plan a quick trip for my family from Nashville to NYC. Really looking for the traveling portion and not the NYC tourist portion. Any advice is welcomed. Kurt in TN

For your two questions, here's my opinions:

1) Knowledgeable Expert: Gil Johnson. 'Nuff Said.

2 I absolutely agree with you about having a travel agent who specializes in luxury motorcoach travel. I met with the owner of Marathon Coach two years ago and presented this idea and he thought I was a crazy man. I also met with Prevost marketing and since they already have many of the necessary pieces of the puzzle in place, I thought they would be the perfect company to offer this type of travel service. While they didn't say no, they didn't say yes. My thought was fairly simple...

- Have the ability to call and speak to a human being and tell them starting and end point along with the desired departure and arrival dates. Have them do a coach-safe route and be able to make reservations at big rig friendly campgrounds/resorts along the way. You would be able to add information such as the desired miles/hours per day of travel as well as the type of locations you're comfortable staying. They would also be able to tell you of "friendly" Walmarts or other safe overnight locations.