Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bus bra

ayresjc Guest

Default Bus bra

I'm new to this form but on my second Prevost. My old coach a 90 Country Coach had a black bra on the front and I loved it. My coach now, (98 Country Coach) has that big ugly (to me) plastic on the front. Does anyone know where I might buy a bra for this one? Thanks John

I believe its something you can have fabricated. My Coach came with a Custom front snap-on cover. The warning which came withit, is to remove it every day or you'll boil your paint off the front. Gary
    Gary & Lise Deinhard, 2003 Elegant Lady Liberty, Dbl slide

Joe Cannarozzi Guest

We are going to have to give YOU a nickname. I can't seem to get that past my lips correctly

Welcome

AYRESJC, Untill Debbie and Joe give you a nickname.

I have a 99 Country Coach and wanted one of those covers also untill like Gary said, I read the instructions. My front plastic shield is probably like yours. Since we both have holes drilled for plastic, I dont think the same holes would line up for the snap on cover. I started likeing my plastic more after I used some plastic cleaner and polish with a buffer and restored the looks.

Exclamation It's all in how you look at it:

I'm new to this form but on my second Prevost. My old coach a 90 Country Coach had a black bra on the front and I loved it. My coach now, (98 Country Coach) has that big ugly (to me) plastic on the front. Does anyone know where I might buy a bra for this one? Thanks John

HI, John Ayres and welcome. Possibly you would want to buff up/clean that plastic and try a product that we were made aware of recently. You could then give a report to the group on its effectiveness. The manufacturer's writeup reads like it would be easy, beneficial and cost effective to use. JIM

That would be; REJEX: http://www.corrosionx.com/rejex.html

Just Plain Jeff Guest