Thread: Anyone know this coach? any feedback welcomed

Default Anyone know this coach? any feedback welcomed

not sold on upgrading but thinking... in any event, I found this and like the layout..

here is what I noticed:
    1. Seems to be missing arm rest on drivers seat and sink covers
    2. Seems to have a LARGE rear slide
    3. can't tell if it has the 365 upgrade my XL has
    4. Can't tell if it has had any panel repair/rivet updates?
    5. Genset low hours at under 350 are a bonus
    6. Low milage at under 50K are a bonus as I use my coach, over 50K miles in 2 years
    7. seems to have updated awnings
    8. has older tube tv in bay and phone hanging on wall, which means other systems may be dated
    9. as low mileage, Id question health of lifeline batteries

How is Olympia to deal with? what say members to actual value?

I'm ok with an Orphaned coach, I do 90% of all my own maint, and am an EE by trade so the electronics isn't an issue, as well as air, suspension etc...

Oops... link

https://www.olympialuxurycoaches.com...i-double-slide

Ken,

Austin is a good guy.

The guy behind American Carriage is still in business. He does service work. I've dug around a late 90s XL and the electrical work was certainly above average. I know AC installed their own slides. These appear to be Prevost slides. If so, it would be good to know if they are Gen-1. If so, new pins might be worthwhile.

Given the flooring in the living area of the coach, I'll bet 365 tires are the right tires for the steer axle.

Gil and Durlene
    2003 H-3 Hoffman Conversion

While Gil's forgotten more about coaches than I'll ever know, I had the pleasure of spending a bit of time with Rachael and Austin Hicks at the Expo. Both seem to be very passionate about what they do and in my book, that means something.

Thanks for input, good to know Austin will be good to deal with. I'll reach out to him and try to get some answers.