Thread: One more lesson, many more to come .)

Default One more lesson, many more to come .)

Pulled out of a nice park in AR nice for big rigs, the sight I was on had a bit of a drop pulling out I should have put the bags in manual and raised the bus a bit when I pulled out and I didn't and drug a bit in the pebbles and on the bottom frame rail is my aqua hot Muffler it used to be round wrapped in heat shield now its flat The last time I was there I raised the coach a bit until I was over the hump Wow Why Why Why didn't I do that !!!
    Oh well getting it fixed now, Lesson learned School of hard knocks !!!

Where in AR were you. Sorry to hear of your "Incident" we can all tell tales, right Jon? or almost any POG. Living in AR we would be curious and of course in letting us all know the location, it might just keep one of us from having a similar incident. Oh, by the bye, welcome aboard the POG. I am a novice and fairly new to this whole thing, but the value of the Membership has saved me tons of money and propblems.

Larry,

Come to Austin on Oct.3rd. One of the seminars will be relating to checklists, a topic not only valuable to newbies, but experienced owners as well.

Some of what we learn, we learn the hard way. If we give ourselves the opportunity to stop and think however, we start doing things because we have taken the time to consider the consequences. With our low to the ground configuration and our long overhangs it doesn't take us long to automatically raise the coach where and when needed. You are joining the ranks of owners that have bent, crushed, or broke off components that are beneath the coach. You have the potential to do the same to stuff on your roof, or to ignore that low lying rock, metal post or tree stump and do the same to your bay doors.