Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 95 Marathon

Default 95 Marathon

What is the major difference between a 95 and 99 prevost, mainly the ride, suspension and amenities. Looking at one and just wondering if i should purchase a 95 marathon. This is not what i really want. I want a coach with factory bus air like liberty. I am new at this, just coming off plastic coaches 92 & 99 Beaver Marquis and going for my dream.

Hi George. There are many people who will know more than I on this but as I understand it, the 95 will have the older model diesel engine and transmission. On either year its best to know what maintenace, upkeep and replacement of parts etc have been done. Keep in mind the chasis is probablly a year earlier in build than the actual conversion by Marathon.
    Gary & Lise Deinhard, 2003 Elegant Lady Liberty, Dbl slide

Lightbulb

Quote Originally Posted by george frudakis View Post
    What is the major difference between a 95 and 99 prevost, mainly the ride, suspension and amenities. Looking at one and just wondering if i should purchase a 95 marathon. This is not what i really want. I want a coach with factory bus air like liberty. I am new at this, just coming off plastic coaches 92 & 99 Beaver Marquis and going for my dream.
    George, it is not worth compromising a dream, unless it is an impossible dream. Be vigilant and persistent and focused, you will realize your dream, that is the SECRET!

JIM

George,

If you may want to stay in the BAC, I know of one of Beaver Busses that may still be up for grabs. Its a nice 1991, Beaver Prevost Bus #9. Also, Bus #6 was for sale, I would need to call the owner to see if he is still in the seilling mind. It has only 62,000 miles .
    Last edited by Coloradobus; 07-08-2010 at 12:43 AM.
    Jim and Chris
    2001 Featherlite Vogue XLV 2 slide with Rivets-current coach, 1999 shell
    Previous 22 years,
    We have owned every kind of Prevost shell but an H3-40