Thread: Nice Folding Lounge Chairs...

Thumbs up Nice Folding Lounge Chairs...

On sale at Cabela's. Drove down yesterday and picked up 4 for around the pool. Exceptionally well made for $49 and very comfortable. Would be very nice to have under the awning with your favorite libation in the cup holder.

http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/te...questid=112458

I have some experience with these chairs. Purchased 2 of these last summer and they are pretty comfortable. Couple of issues though, heavy steel construction, a bit too heavy, bulky to handle. The biggest issue for me is the problem that if left out in the rain will start to drip out a metal ooze, goopy mess drips all over the place. Can't beat the price, it would be nice if they were made of aluminum. I think the location of manufacturer is also a possible reason for the OOZING issue, I bet if you opened up the inside you will see that there is no coating on the inside metal surfaces that when wet start to rust. $50 OK, if done right $150, so so.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by 0533 View Post
    I have some experience with these chairs. Purchased 2 of these last summer and they are pretty comfortable. Couple of issues though, heavy steel construction, a bit too heavy, bulky to handle. The biggest issue for me is the problem that if left out in the rain will start to drip out a metal ooze, goopy mess drips all over the place. Can't beat the price, it would be nice if they were made of aluminum. I think the location of manufacturer is also a possible reason for the OOZING issue, I bet if you opened up the inside you will see that there is no coating on the inside metal surfaces that when wet start to rust. $50 OK, if done right $150, so so.
    George Hamilton would be envious of the sun reflector you have!