Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking at Liberty Prevost 97

stinky Guest

Question Looking at Liberty Prevost 97

What should I look at in inspecting this coach. What about the over the road air, is this a good thing, is their dump system good . As compared to the CC and Marathons. Are the alternators large enough in them to run the airs while driving.I'm new to this and have been searching and researching for about 3yrs. Looking at all coaches but seem to go back to CC and Marathons. I live in the NW (Oregon). I've been told that to stay with what is in the NW.made here because of service ability!!! The 97 Liberty is in the California Coach Company adv.What say !!!
    stinky

dalej Guest

Welcome,

If you can get down to Lake Havasu, Arizona, February 13-15 give or take a day, there will be a lot of POG guys with there bus's you can look at and ask questions.

Go for the 1997 - 2000 Marathon or Liberty.
    CC is out of busines or close to it.
    Being close to the Convertor can be an advantage.

Default Liberty

Quote Originally Posted by stinky View Post
    What should I look at in inspecting this coach. What about the over the road air, is this a good thing, is their dump system good . As compared to the CC and Marathons. Are the alternators large enough in them to run the airs while driving.I'm new to this and have been searching and researching for about 3yrs. Looking at all coaches but seem to go back to CC and Marathons. I live in the NW (Oregon). I've been told that to stay with what is in the NW.made here because of service ability!!! The 97 Liberty is in the California Coach Company adv.What say !!!
    stinky
    Hi Stinky. The Coach should be inspected by a mechanic familiar with Prevost, Detroit Engines, and Allison Transmissions. A few items on a long list would be Air bags, tires, batteries, brakes , brake air system, OTR cooling/heating system, belts.

Every switch, button, valve, etc. inside and outside should be tested turned, etc.