Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Insurance info

sawdust_128 Guest

Default Insurance info

I am shopping hard for insurance and would appreciate any referals on agents and/or agencies you have had good experience with.

Liberty suggested Gilbert RV Insurance, Inc.

I picked up on Explorer from number of you on the forum and have quotes from them .

Lastly, I see reference to "Thumb" in many of the posts on the forum. Who/what is "Thumb"?

As always, any assistance appreciated and hopefully I will be able to discern the "made up" answers from the good stuff.

I have no knowledge of anybody except National Interstate through Explorer.

Four years ago through an error by Carrier my rear engine compartment on our first bus was involved in a fire. They stepped up to the plate and never blinked. They authorized Prevost to make the bus right, including a full replacement of the hoses in the AC system since it was high internal AC system pressures that blew the seal that started the chain of events leading to the fire.

My bus got repaired and my only expense was the deductible. The bus was fully and properly restored with no resistance on the insurance company's part.

Default Gilbert RV Insurance

I had a total loss on my Buster from the hangar file in April. My policy was with Gilbert. Gilbert really had NOTHING to do with the claim...told me to call a 800 #. The policy was with Assurant out of Phoenix. They were EXCELLENT to deal with. Have Explorer and Gilbert give you a quote and ask who they are placing the policy with. BTW...I did engage an attorney based on the advice of the POG menbers and it was very good advice. It cost me $1800...however I was paid the full policy amount less the deductible.

Still looking for the next Buster.

sawdust_128 Guest

Default Insurance follow up?