Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Stupid Newbie Question

Default Stupid Newbie Question

OK, I know this will sound stupid to the veterans, but as a newbie I would like to know what you do when you have a flat tire while traveling? Call AAA? I would like to hear from the pros for some practical advice.
    Tony and Jenny Conder
    Abilene, Texas
    - - - - - - - - - - -
    2008 Marathon D/S XLII
    2017 RAM 1500 4x4

Orren Zook Guest

I use Coach Net rather than AAA, but that's what I'd do - call for road service if you have coverage. I've used them for three tire failures in the last 10 years, my longest wait for service was over two hours on 401 in Quebec, the least was 35 minutes on I-75 in Tampa three weeks ago. I'm not sure what AAA covers but Coach Net pays the service call, dismount and mount of the tire.
    Last edited by Orren Zook; 07-16-2008 at 12:27 AM.

I have AAA with a Bus package for $28 a year more. Haven't had to use it .

Sid & Judy Tuls
    2007 Thompson XL11 D/S

I have AAA Plus, and if I had a flat, I would call them to get the necessary repairs. AAA normally will not work on your bus unless you have the extended service. Make sure that whoever does the repairs has adequate knowledge and tools for working on your bus.
    Dale & Paulette

"God Loves you and has a plan for your life!

Tony,