Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New Member, New Prevost Owner

Thumbs up New Member, New Prevost Owner

Just joined your group today. Like others, have been following along, mostly tripping over my feet learning more about your group. My wife and I recently purchased a 1999 Marathon 45 XLVS from Marathon in Coburg Or. This is all completely new to us, at least as Prevost owners. I have only driven a Prevost a grand total of 20 miles as part of a test drive before the final purchase. Lots to learn, but am a good student, and might be asking a few questions from time to time, like where's the parking brake, or some other important questions. We have owned a few large motorhomes, but nothing like this. I am a pilot, boater and switch between these pleasures. We will be picking up the coach from the factory in January after a few upgrades and improvements are complete. The coach was a one owner, 30K, hardly used much at all, and very customized for a very demanding Swiss banker who left it at Marathon when he was in Europe. it fits our taste just fine, and hope to see you folks at the rally in TN. in the spring, that is if we can find that darn brake.

Pam & Bruce

If you are not kidding about the brake it is down slightly behind and beneath your left elbow. Pull up on the yellow knob and it is applied (you hear the big whoosh), and push down on the yellow knob to release it.

If you were pulling our leg about the brake, I can see you will fit in perfectly amongst this bunch of nut cases. Welcome to the asylum.

What do you fly? Inquiring minds want to know.

Just Plain Jeff Guest

I was writing to welcome you to the group when one of the other members knocked me off the board.

(Whoosh?)