Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Kicking my self again.

Angry Kicking my self again.

I left the ignition key on 4-5 days ago. What a putz. I have been charging the battieries all day. I think thy will come back. Here'e the thing, I m constantlly being reminded in all my other vehicles when I forget to take the key out...Ding,Ding,Ding,Ding........ Why the heck does'nt Prevost have this simple reminder?:

Oh, and by the way, I have not been a proponent of the word 'Sparky' in refering to electrical matters. I have been a electrical Contractor for 30 years and an electrician for 40years and have always felt the word was dumb.
    Gary & Lise Deinhard, 2003 Elegant Lady Liberty, Dbl slide

Wow, too bad Gary.. They should come back up..

As for the sparky term, I don't think its meant to call anyone dumb, just a light hearted bit of fun.

Although not my primary duty, I have a C-10 too, and have been called sparky.. I think it was a friend of mine who does cabinets.. So I now call him "termite"... All in good fun...

Quote Originally Posted by garyde View Post
    I left the ignition key on 4-5 days ago. What a putz. I have been charging the battieries all day. I think thy will come back. Here'e the thing, I m constantlly being reminded in all my other vehicles when I forget to take the key out...Ding,Ding,Ding,Ding........ Why the heck does'nt Prevost have this simple reminder?:

Oh, and by the way, I have not been a proponent of the word 'Sparky' in refering to electrical matters. I have been a electrical Contractor for 30 years and an electrician for 40years and have always felt the word was dumb.

Omnitech Guest

Talking Mastr teknishun

You know, adding a "dinger" for whenever the key is on but engine not running is not a bad idea at all. Might make for a fun freeform discussion at the next POG rally. What do you think?

Omnitech Guest

Talking Mastr teknishun