Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Inverter Transfer Function

VegasDogMan Guest

Default Inverter Transfer Function

Been doing some reading in my Heart Freedom 25 Inverter manual.

It states that there are two AC inputs. One for the "Charger" and the other for the "Transfer Switch".

My understanding is that when AC is available on the Transfer Input, a relay closes and passes the AC through without using inverter function.

It is also my understanding that on my 97 Liberty when batteries are below 10.5V and "Charger" breakers are OFF I have little or no AC available from Inverters.

Shouldn't the AC be available whenever coach is plugged in?

Or, does Liberty not use the Transfer Switch AC Input on the Heart Inverters?

Anybody know the lowdown on this??

Lee Bornstein
    97 Liberty 40

Default Xfer

Hi Lee, how ya been?

I am not an expert on Liberty operations or Heart inverters, but if the Leiberty dudes don't pipe right up, I am sure the techs @ Liberty would be happy to give you the lowdown.

If your voltage is in the 10's, your inverters should not be producing AC, (actually before that). But if you are plugged in, as stated the relays should be closed, and passing AC through to the coach, even if you are electing not to charge. I am not clear why you wouldn't want to charge too if you are plugged in?

My inverters allow you to set a "power sharing" value, so it adjusts the amount of AC it will draw for charging, to the amp rating of your service.

In theory, you should always have AC if you are plugged in, barring blown breakers!

How are things over @ ORA Vega$ ? I keep meaning to stop by and check that place out!
    Last edited by jello_jeep; 08-05-2007 at 10:10 PM.

VegasDogMan Guest