Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from Port Aransas

Default Hello from Port Aransas

Boondocking on the beach for a couple nights
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ADFC6C61-E544-400B-B98C-C5F3273CE950.jpeg 
Views:	39 
Size:	99.6 KB 
ID:	18089  

Nice! Congrats!
    Mike & Jodi
    2006 Prevost Legendary

welcome to my nick of the woods. Im a Corpus Christi Resident! I never even thought about taking my coach to the beach, Thank you for the inspiration!!!! Which site is this in Port A?

We are right off Port Aransas Beach Road, half way between Ave G and Beach Street. Sand is well packed and easy to drive on. Permit I think is $12 for a year, but did not need one as the 2021 permits are gone and 2022 are not sold yet.

I definitely need to be more prepared for sand. I need some kind of platform near the door with a wash/shower station, so we can rinse off before entering the coach

Put a pail of water at the entryway and an old carpet at the door. Step in the pail of water, agitate your feet, step on the carpet and into your coach.
    Chuck & Katrina
    2000 Featherlite
    H3-45 Double slide
    2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Diesel

Wow, a place with a view.

Gil and Durlene
    2003 H-3 Hoffman Conversion

Love to see the boondocking with style.
    We just spent 5 days at a beach and love the water bucket & carpet idea. I only wish I could teach our big dog to use the bucket.
    Joe & Diane Hoffman
    Prior coach: 2001 Marathon H3-45
    Sold the coach.
    For details: https://intelopment.wix.com/prevost/

Hi Joe,
    For Dessa you’ll more likely need a horse water trough. Just imagine how much sand she could conceal in all her fur!
    Still, she’s the friendliest, sweet big girl of a pup. :-)
    Greg & Deb
    2003 Prevost XLII Liberty Lady Classic non-slide
    2017 Lincoln MKX Reserve
    Pelican Lake Motorcoach Resort
    Naples, FL

Smile