Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Periodic Webasto Shutdown

Default Periodic Webasto Shutdown

Our webasto heater will run for 4 to 12 hours then the "heater on" light will go off and the burrner will quit working. Turn off the "central heat control" button and give it 10 minutes, and it will restart and run for hours. I have no experience with these heaters. If there is a way to trouble shoot this in the park that would be great. if not, we will cut the stay short and head for home ... expected to be 31 degrees in the coming days so the heat pumps are really not an option. Maybe fuel / filter issue ... or control of some kind?

Thanks as always!

Mark and Debbie Fratto
    1998 Parliament

The cards in the ECC should be slots 17 and 18. You might try reseating them and the connectors on the Webasto controller. Before doing that, is there a call for heat? Maybe, the heat demands have been met and the heater is turning off as it should.

Gil and Durlene
    2003 H-3 Hoffman Conversion

Thanks Gil. If it quits raining, I can look at the boards. In the mean time, as far as I can tell, the HVAC t-stat controls the zone fans (on or off) and the webasto appears to fire separate from that presumably based on loop temperature. The "heater on" light will remain illuminated even when the webasto cycles off normally. But when that light goes out, the webasto remains out of service until I turn it off for a few minutes. I don't have my diagrams with me but based on the one you sent earlier today, that light is triggered from the webasto controller so I would assume that something takes it off line then the signal is gone and the light turns off.

"Maybe, the heat demands have been met and the heater is turning off as it should". NO, I dont think so. When the heater on light goes out and the webasto shuts down, the t-stat is calling for heat in one or more zones and the fans are running ... but obviously blowing cold air.

Mark and Debbie Fratto
    1998 Parliament