Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: PDI Question

Default PDI Question

Hello Poggers! We are very seriously considering our first Prevost.

We’ve found a ‘93 XL Country Coach that has caught our fancy. We are really interested in the coach and will be going to check it out this coming weekend. It had a new 8v92 installed not long ago and has less than 20k miles on it, while only having about 110k on the chassis.

Where should we begin with the PDI? How do we find an inspector? Is the common approach to take the coach to the inspector or vice versa?

Thanks so much for your help! There is so much to learn here, and we want to make sure we start out on the right foot!

Thanks again,
    David
    Last edited by loosenup; 08-10-2020 at 05:25 PM.

If you can get Joe Camper to inspect the undercarriage and drive train you will be dollars ahead. I inspect Prevosts, and only Prevosts. I don't generally inspect pre-95 era coaches as I have zero experience with the 2 stroke diesels, even though my primary focus is the converter systems. Where is this coach? Feel free to email me the listing, if you'd like. trawlergil@gmail.com

Gil and Durlene
    2003 H-3 Hoffman Conversion

Thanks Gil! Link sent to your email. It’s located in Tennessee. We live in Orlando, but are up in the Chattanooga area now so we can scoot up and check it out when it comes out of the detail shop this weekend.

Do u understand the huge difference in coaches equipped with the 60 series and those without?
    1990 Peterbuilt 377
    3406 B Caterpillar
    13 Speed Roadranger
    No Norgrens

1 day on paper no machines