PDA

View Full Version : Shopping for a Prevost

jbchevy3
04-02-2013, 09:44 PM
Hi everyone, I am new to the site. I am Presently a 06 Country Coach Intrigue owner, but looking hard for a 2003 or So Prevost, miles up to 150k if taken care of.

The question I have is, what are the Pros and cons in comparing an H3-45 to an XL II?
I like both, which is better?

I know that's a BIG question, but I'm interested in any advice.

thank you

Jerry & Gayle

coreygrubb
04-02-2013, 11:03 PM
Jerry, If you look back on archived posts on the forum these differences have been pretty thouroughly discussed. Until the magnitude of the de-lam issues with the XL11's became known, the preferences mainly ran the gamut of asthetics, basement storage, split floor and overall height. Mechanically and converter specific systems they are the same.

dale farley
04-02-2013, 11:09 PM
Jerry,

You should get several different opinions on this question. Some like the XL II better because it has the stainless and is not as large as the H3. The H3 has more storage room in the basement than any of the other buses. Some don't like the split levels of the driver and passenger seats in the H3, some do like it. With everything else being equal, the H3 probably will always weigh more than the XL. In the end, it is going to be which one you really like the best.

garyde
04-02-2013, 11:20 PM
Hi Jerry. I always wanted the Stainless. Its an addiction.

dale farley
04-02-2013, 11:36 PM
Jerry, Here is one link that discusses some of the differences including one owner that has owned all 3 Prevosts. http://forum.prevostownersgroup.com/showthread.php?2786-Driving-experience-of-XLII-vs-XL&highlight=comparison

jbchevy3
04-03-2013, 06:59 AM
Ok, after reading those articles, would you pass on an XLII because of delamination issues, or does that only involve certain year models?

Jerry

coreygrubb
04-03-2013, 08:29 AM