PDA

View Full Version : Another Newbie

Robert
01-24-2012, 11:45 PM
Hello all,
My name is Robert Mohr. I have been a member for only a short while and will hopefully be in the hunt soon. I have over the years, like many folks moved from camper to 5th wheel to class C to class A pusher and am wondering why I didn't skip a step or two - and go right to a bus? I have gained much knowledge from the good people on this site and have read many of your posts. I regret that I could not make the rally here in Austin this past year due to work travel with hopes of posibly meeting a few of you members as well as learning more about the Prevost experience. As a newbie, I really appreciate the information and guidance offered by you on this site. I would love to take a gander at any of your awesome machines that might call the Austin, Tx area home.

Regards,
Robert

Gary Carmichael
01-25-2012, 06:02 AM
Robert welcome!, Great bunch of folks here and a lot of good info.

phorner
01-25-2012, 08:50 AM
Robert,

Welcome to POG!! You will find a wealth of information at this website and among the members.

I wish we had "skipped a step or two" and moved directly into a bus years ago. The experience of traveling this wonderful country in a real, classic bus cannot be matched.

Enjoy your membership and take full advantage of the collective knowledge the membership here has to offer....

Robert
01-25-2012, 08:56 AM
Will do Paul...and by the way...that is a beautiful Liberty!!

phorner
01-25-2012, 09:07 AM
Thanks, Robert!

We've spent many, many wonderful miles in the great State of Texas..... then again, it's a a LOT of miles no matter where you go in Texas!

GDeen
01-25-2012, 12:48 PM
Hey Robert and Karen,

Welcome to the group. I am actually here in Austin so let me know if I may be of any help in your search. I initially joined POG in 2007, and we bought a bus in spring 2009. Great resource here as you are already learning.

aggies09
01-25-2012, 10:01 PM
Welcome Robert and Karen,