PDA

View Full Version : 06 XLII Legendary Creston/A/C issues,,Help please

dmnotes
06-13-2011, 08:17 PM
Have owned coach since April and have had no problems until now. Upon arriving at rig today the air conditioners were not working. It was 108 degrees inside and could not get them to come on. I checked all breakers and were ok. When I try to push the A/C button on Creston screen it will not allow to highlight or come on. All other features appear to be working.
I live in Pensacola and we have no Prevost tech's here.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Of course we were wanting to use coach next week for a three week trip up North.
Thank You very much!
DeWayne Musick
850-516-8907

Jerry Winchester
06-13-2011, 09:47 PM
DeWayne,

While I have no Legendary experience, I do know that some converters use pilot operated circuit breakers for the AC, so even with the AC controls set to ON, there is no power to the units. I say this only to point out that when I had remote control issues before, I bought a set of regular circuit breakers and installed them in the box and tricked the AC into operating.

Our Marathon has also has a manual override for the Creston, but that may be particular to that converter.

Good luck.

BoaterAl
06-13-2011, 10:03 PM
Does your Audio-video breaker switch (tripped) turn off your Crestron ? Jerry ,I tried calling the number with no response and left a message.

Guess we will have to wait ...till he comes up for air

garyde
06-13-2011, 11:34 PM
My GFI circuit for the front plugs also runs my Crestron screens. If the gfi is tripped, the screens won't work. So, are you saying nothing on the Crestron works? Or just the A/C won't turn on. Also, check shore connection and transfer switch is showing shore connection.

JPHJR
06-14-2011, 12:38 AM
DeWayne: