PDA

View Full Version : Jay Faires youtube.com videos

hobobimmer
01-01-2011, 07:59 PM
Howdy all POG members. Many of you know our son Jay. Many of you know he has a CD out and have heard his CD. He is trying to write some songs now, and wants to create another CD next summer. Jay's first public performance of "Good Life Blues" (which he wrote) is now up on youtube.com/jaysfaires. It's a black and white video, and we the parents are very proud. We hope you enjoy it.

Eric Faires
Huntsville, TN

michaeldterry
01-01-2011, 10:27 PM
Very, very impressive! Having spent 23 years as a touring professional drummer, I love seeing/hearing talented young musicians coming up! Jay has all the attributes required for a successful and fulfilling career in music. I have no doubt that he'll be a phenomenal success at whatever path and/or genre he chooses - performance, writing/arranging, producing or a combination of all disciplines - there are many paths he can take to capitalize and leverage his obvious talent and love for the craft! I'm going to enjoy watching him mature and progress over the next several years as he hones his talent and chooses the direction that suits him best! Congratulations Jay! Eric and Deb - I KNOW you are bursting with pride!

hobobimmer
01-27-2011, 03:54 PM
Michael:

Thanks for such kind words about Jay's music. I don't think i've yet made this offer on POG, but Debbie and I are trying to share Jay's music with the world, and especially our friends from POG. We gave out many copy's of Jay's first CD at Kerrville Rally, but since not all POG members were there, not everyone who might have wanted one would yet have one.