PDA

View Full Version : 95 Marathon

george frudakis
07-07-2010, 09:33 PM
What is the major difference between a 95 and 99 prevost, mainly the ride, suspension and amenities. Looking at one and just wondering if i should purchase a 95 marathon. This is not what i really want. I want a coach with factory bus air like liberty. I am new at this, just coming off plastic coaches 92 & 99 Beaver Marquis and going for my dream.

garyde
07-07-2010, 09:47 PM
Hi George. There are many people who will know more than I on this but as I understand it, the 95 will have the older model diesel engine and transmission. On either year its best to know what maintenace, upkeep and replacement of parts etc have been done. Keep in mind the chasis is probablly a year earlier in build than the actual conversion by Marathon.

JIM CHALOUPKA
07-07-2010, 10:03 PM
What is the major difference between a 95 and 99 prevost, mainly the ride, suspension and amenities. Looking at one and just wondering if i should purchase a 95 marathon. This is not what i really want. I want a coach with factory bus air like liberty. I am new at this, just coming off plastic coaches 92 & 99 Beaver Marquis and going for my dream.

George, it is not worth compromising a dream, unless it is an impossible dream. Be vigilant and persistent and focused, you will realize your dream, that is the SECRET!

JIM :)

Coloradobus
07-08-2010, 12:40 AM
George,

If you may want to stay in the BAC, I know of one of Beaver Busses that may still be up for grabs. Its a nice 1991, Beaver Prevost Bus #9. Also, Bus #6 was for sale, I would need to call the owner to see if he is still in the seilling mind. It has only 62,000 miles .

Jon Wehrenberg
07-08-2010, 07:28 AM
George, Welcome to the asylum. This is the place where you will always get answers, and on certain rare occasions some of them may be correct.

The difference between a 95 and 99 chassis is the front suspension and possibly the engine/transmission.