PDA

View Full Version : Newbie

CFleck
06-30-2009, 11:51 AM
Hi, My name is Charlie Fleck,my wife,Mollie, and I are are looking to buy a Prevost. We felt that this forum would be a great place to start. So just wanted to say hi.I am not very good at writing but very good at listening, hope to see you soon. Thanks, Charlie

MangoMike
06-30-2009, 12:00 PM
Charlie and Mollie,

Welcome to POG, it will be the best $100 you'll ever spend in your Prevost experience.

...and if you're interested in a 1997 Liberty XL 45', I'm your guy.

Mango Mike Anderson
mike@mangomikes.com

Jon Wehrenberg
06-30-2009, 01:11 PM
Charlie,

Welcome to the asylum. We especially like to help people spend their money so ask your questions and step back and the answers will fly.

They may not be correct answers.

We make a lot of stuff up.

If you expect advice from this bunch you need to realize the first or second response to a question may actually relate to the question you asked, but after that the entire thread may drift to totally unrelated subjects, and none of the posts may contain any accuracy. It's your job to sort out the fact from fiction.

If listening is your thing you have come to the right place, especially if you like to hear sheep go baaaaaa. Whatever you do, make sure you do not let the wizards on this site intimidate you. Almost all (except me) are social outcasts with no redeeming qualities.

kenrobertson
06-30-2009, 01:11 PM
Hey Mango.....Is that the one that's powered by oxygen and water?

Jon Wehrenberg
06-30-2009, 01:14 PM
Oh, Mango is serious. He has a coach he would love to see you own. I am sure if you buy it he will fill the tank with diesel, and then invite you to park with the bunch at OSH so he can teach you how to operate all the systems.

The downside is there will be a bunch of us there and you may end up being a sheepherder.

michaeldterry
06-30-2009, 01:45 PM