PDA

View Full Version : Nice Folding Lounge Chairs...

GDeen
05-31-2009, 10:11 PM
On sale at Cabela's. Drove down yesterday and picked up 4 for around the pool. Exceptionally well made for $49 and very comfortable. Would be very nice to have under the awning with your favorite libation in the cup holder.:cool:

http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/templates/product/standard-item.jsp;jsessionid=5WRFELFFBRZU3LAQBBISCN3MCAEFEI WE?id=0032217517786a&navCount=23&podId=0032217&parentId=&masterpathid=&navAction=push&cmCat=Related_IPL_518274&catalogCode=9IS&rid=&parentType=&indexId=&hasJS=true&_requestid=112458

06-01-2009, 08:28 AM
I have some experience with these chairs. Purchased 2 of these last summer and they are pretty comfortable. Couple of issues though, heavy steel construction, a bit too heavy, bulky to handle. The biggest issue for me is the problem that if left out in the rain will start to drip out a metal ooze, goopy mess drips all over the place. Can't beat the price, it would be nice if they were made of aluminum. I think the location of manufacturer is also a possible reason for the OOZING issue, I bet if you opened up the inside you will see that there is no coating on the inside metal surfaces that when wet start to rust. $50 OK, if done right $150, so so.

GDeen
06-01-2009, 10:49 AM
I have some experience with these chairs. Purchased 2 of these last summer and they are pretty comfortable. Couple of issues though, heavy steel construction, a bit too heavy, bulky to handle. The biggest issue for me is the problem that if left out in the rain will start to drip out a metal ooze, goopy mess drips all over the place. Can't beat the price, it would be nice if they were made of aluminum. I think the location of manufacturer is also a possible reason for the OOZING issue, I bet if you opened up the inside you will see that there is no coating on the inside metal surfaces that when wet start to rust. $50 OK, if done right $150, so so.