PDA

View Full Version : Iron Butt Eric Rides Again

hobobimmer
05-10-2009, 05:34 PM
Just thought some of you bike enthusiasts would like to see Eric just before he left for a ride from TN to Utah to ride some roads with a friend before they head to Canada this summer. Sorry the picture is cluttered in the background. All of us don't have the skills of Dale and Jan. It is my first attempt to post a picture, so I hope it works. Enjoy. If you see him out in Utah in the next couple of weeks, honk. Deb

hobobimmer
05-10-2009, 05:38 PM
Ok, it did not post as I expected. It attached the picture, but did not insert it into the post. I'll try later to correct it. If anyone can tell me the exact place to find instructions, I would appreciate it. I looked and thought I was doing it right. UGG. Deb

JIM CHALOUPKA
05-10-2009, 05:41 PM
Way to go Eric.
Be careful, have fun, and remember the SECRET!!!!!
Take a Blackberry, so you can check in with us.

JIM;):)

Will Garner
05-10-2009, 08:45 PM
OK, I see Eric but where is the motorcycle?

Good luck Eric. Longest trip I ever took was 695 miles in one day (1000 hours - 0200 hours). I went from Wilson NC to Evansville IN 4th of July weekend in 1979. Only stops were for gas, 1974 HD Superglide.

Good Luck and be safe out there. With all that gear side winds could be a balance problem.

dalej
05-10-2009, 09:02 PM
Sounds like a whole lot of fun Eric! I wished Jan and I could join you, but Jan doesn't like it when I go over 100 mph! :)

phorner
05-11-2009, 08:13 AM
Good luck and be safe, Eric.

I'm sure this "adventure" will be good for a story or two at a POG gathering one day......:D

truk4u
05-11-2009, 08:45 AM
Eric, where's the cooler?:p

Be careful, have fun and beware of the cages.......

rickdesilva
05-11-2009, 08:38 PM
Eric
Ride safe and keep the bugs out of your teeth.

Loc
05-12-2009, 07:23 AM
Eric,