PDA

View Full Version : Oh Shoot !

Gary & Peggy Stevens
07-29-2008, 03:55 PM
OH SHOOT !

His request approved, the Fox News photographer quickly used a cell phone to call the local airport to charter a flight. He was told a twin engine plane would be waiting for him at the airport.

Arriving at the airfield, he spotted a plane warming up outside a hanger. He jumped in with his bag, slammed the door shut, and shouted, 'Let's go'.

The pilot taxied out, swung the plane into the wind and took off. Once in the air, the photographer instructed the pilot, 'Fly over the valley and make low passes so I can take pictures of the fires on the hillsides.'

'Why?' asked the pilot.

'Because I'm a photographer for Fox Cable News,' he responded. 'And I need to get some close up shots.'

The pilot was strangely silent for a moment, finally he stammered, 'So, what you're telling me, is .. you're NOT my flight instructor?' :eek: :D

sawdust_128
07-29-2008, 04:21 PM
a good one!

Gary & Peggy Stevens
07-30-2008, 09:49 AM
Here are some roads less traveled we all should avoid. :eek:

Be sure and read about each of these roads below each picture.

http://www.travelandleisure.com/slideshows/worlds-scariest-roads

Gary & Peggy Stevens
08-06-2008, 09:29 AM
Just before the funeral services, the undertaker came up to the very elderly widow and asked, 'How old was your husband?'
'98,' she replied. 'Two years older than me'
'So you're 96,' the undertaker commented.
She responded, 'Hardly worth going home, is it?

Reporters interviewing a 104-year-old woman:
'And what do you think is the best thing about being 104?' the reporter asked.
She simply replied, 'No peer pressure.'

The nice thing about being senile is you can hide your own Easter eggs.

I've sure gotten old!