PDA

View Full Version : For Work and Play

adamdegraff
05-04-2008, 09:38 PM
Dear New Friends,
Just wanted to take a minute to say hello, thank you all for the wonderful resource you have created, and to introduce myself. Looks as if many of you will be at the POG Rally in Nevada starting tomorrow. Hope you all have fun and learn a lot.

My family and I decided to buy a Prevost because of a tour I have coming up next season. I am a musician... half of a touring musical duo called Pianafiddle. No doubt you have heard of us. (Just kidding... but if you want to learn more about us, feel free to visit our website: www.pianafiddle.com) I couldn't bear the idea of being without my wife and two kids for an entire season, hence the Prevost. We have over 200 concerts throughout the 2008-2009 season and will be traveling nearly 50,000 miles. At times we will be in cold places during the winter and warm places during the late spring/summer. So this should be a really interesting trip. We will be full timers for 9 straight months... which is, in my opinion, a big deal since before we bought our bus, we had never even stepped foot in RV, let alone a Prevost. Nevertheless, I did a ton of research (somehow I missed the POG site) and quickly realized that there really was only one good choice... plus, I didn't feel like flushing our money the drain... again, hence the Prevost.