PDA

View Full Version : H340 Wanted

jkbriggs
04-17-2008, 04:11 PM
Looking for an H340 to purchase. Anyone have or know of one?

Ray Davis
04-17-2008, 04:28 PM
40 foot H3's are pretty uncommon, and I've been told that resale is not good? There is one listed on Phil Cooper's site

http://www.philcooper.com/details.php?v_id=148

Prevost stuff seems to only have H3-45's, but there are plenty of those.

Ray

jkbriggs
04-17-2008, 05:09 PM
As I am new to this, what is the general perception of the 40?

Joe Cannarozzi
04-17-2008, 05:31 PM
It really depends on the way the owner will use it. Many love the 45's and many are perfectly content with a 40.

You will be getting an 8-V motor with a 40, you need a 45 to enjoy the 60 series.

IMO that is the biggest issue between the two second would be affordability.

IMO Bigger is better. We have a 40, it is just the two of us, we love it. If we could move up, we probably would but not out of necessity.

That 4'th A/C unit you get with a 45 makes a great insurance policy in case of a mechanical failure. You can cool a 45 way better with 3 than you can a 40 with 2 if 1 goes down.

Judi Brown
04-18-2008, 08:31 AM
We are making one more trip and ours will be for sale. 91 Liberty H340.
We would like to sell to canadian when sell as we paid the GST tax when brought it up to Canada and own private so new buyer won't have to pay it.
JB.

jkbriggs
04-18-2008, 11:47 AM
I'm not Canadian, and don't know what the GST tax is about? But I am Texan, does that help any? In all seriousness, would like to discuss the possibilities.

Judi Brown
04-18-2008, 01:12 PM
Hi JK If interest
GST is extra tax we had to pay when brought into canada. The person we bought it off still has it listed on his web page. RVShoppingguide.com If wanted to have look.
JB

Judi Brown
04-18-2008, 02:38 PM
JK
Thought had better mention it is not listed with this guy. We just noticed he had never removed iAfter we had bought it. from his web page.
JB

jkbriggs