PDA

View Full Version : Prevost info search experience until now

VASpartan
12-14-2021, 07:23 PM
I have already seen a wealth of response and good guidance from several here regarding my info search.

My intent with this post is to somewhat express the culmination of knowledge and thinking for where I'm at, right now, to see if it makes sense, both from snapshot in time at and for next steps.

In virtual shopping right now if I had to hypothetically buy a coach, this one floats to the surface:

http://www.prevost-stuff.com/2005PrevostRoyaleXLII_Legacy110121.html.

I have seen this coach on RV Trader and Legacy Coach. I have no experience with Legacy Coach.

No, to be clear, I am not ready to buy, I'm just perhaps calling this a baseline and starting to ask questions with this in mind to see what I find out. I've contacted Legacy just to see what they could tell me and specifically ask if any Laminate inspection has been done. A fellow by the name of James Thompson replied with: "This coach is in fantastic condition, and has had a significant remodel. There is no evidence of panel separation, and it does not appear to have had previous repairs." I already know from my reading that I need to have a PDI done, with specific testing in this area, best done at a Prevost site. No questions on that yet since I'm not buying this coach, but certainly geography for executing a test would be important. I was curious what a dealer would say, and how much they would share. I have seen some places say: "PDI performed" - but yes, I'm skeptical and would want my own done anyway.

I recall reading Gil, or someone else say, pick 3 coach 30K bellow your budget and 3 at 30K above. This particular price is probably near the above. Would I spend $360K if I knew that unknowns might put me closer to $400K? Great question. That would be pushing it and that would be the very top end. I would rather be at $360K and negotiated some fixes for what it needs.