PDA

View Full Version : WTB 97/98/99/00 XL

Three5ives
07-15-2021, 12:25 PM
Seriously looking for a 97/98/99/00 XL. I'm new to the Prevost world and have missed out on a few while trying to get the lay of the land the past month or so.

Must haves:

Private toilet room
Roof-tops if no OTR

Converter preferences:
Liberty/Marathon/CC/Royale/Vantare

Not interested in projects, looking for a ‘top shelf’ example and willing to pay accordingly. No contingencies to immediate purchase.

If you or someone you know is looking to sale their ‘pride and joy’ but don’t want to see it turn into a road dog, know it will be in good hands. As have all of my prior buses, it will be lightly enjoyed but also doted on, residing in a nice garage right around the corner from ETLC in Lenior City. My wife and I are excellent maintainers of 'stuff', that's what we do.

@admin If this post is in the wrong forum or not allowed, please move or delete accordingly.

-Clint

prior/current buses:
https://www.95bird.com/main

Gil_J
07-16-2021, 08:44 PM
Clint,

Those seriously wanting to sell will always list their coach. There's no better place to look than Prevost-Stuff.com

I'm curious. Why roof airs only if the coach doesn't have Bus Air? One has nothing to do with the other.

If you have any questions, give me a call.

Three5ives
07-17-2021, 05:06 PM
I'm all over Prevost-Stuff.com and every other possible dealer/listing service. All three of my birds above were bought privately.

As to your question, I don't want travel (in motion) to be influenced by CA performance. If I have OTR I can travel anywhere w/o concern of temp and no need for CAs during travel, only at rest. If no OTR, roof-airs/dash air for travel and roof-air at rest. CA/dash-air seems to have some limitations on travel in summer in the SW. That said, if a CA/dash-air bus has some other qualities that makes it a stand-out, like insanely clean with strong service history, I'll compromise.

Three5ives
10-28-2021, 08:39 AM